Member Login

Welcome to the
2023 Riverside Best Ball Invitational
May 19th - 21st
2023 Application


Prepare to Make History

2022 Final Results

2022 Final Leaderboard & Skins

Sign in using the GGID: 


The Riverside Best Ball is one of the oldest invitational golf tournaments in the Pacific Northwest, celebrating its 85th year in 2023. 

Played on one of the Northwest’s classic and historic golf courses, the Riverside Best Ball has attracted some of the region’s best amateurs during its history. In recent years, the course has been included by Golf Digest as one of the top 125 Classic Courses in America.​

The course was designed by Chandler Egan, one of the country’s great historic golf course architects. It’s tree-lined fairways and quick but true greens make the 6,700 yard layout a true golfing challenge. ​

Riverside was home to legendary golf pro Eddie Hogan, in whose memory  the Hogan Junior Cup matches are played each summer. Tiger Woods, Fred Couples, and Peter Jacobsen are among those who have played in the Hogan Cup over the years.​

Riverside has also been host to many great golf events in its history, including the LPGA Tour, the Payless Challenge, the Al Giusti Memorial as well as state and regional championships.​

Open Division players play in the Sutton Division, named after former Riverside Golf Professional Pat Sutton, who oversaw more than half the 84 previous tournaments.​

The Senior Division players enjoy the Perkins Division, named after Cy Perkins who participated in 70 straight events before his death at age 97 in 2008. In 1948, to ensure the tournament’s continuation, he hosted the event in The Dalles after Riverside was inundated by the Columbia River during the Vanport Flood.​

In 2012, the Masters Division was renamed for Spike Beeber, beloved long-time Riverside member and tournament participant. Spike spent decades helping with the development of golf in the Northwest, including many years serving in various capacities with the Pacific Northwest Golf Association. 

- In 2020 Jordan Sweet and Adam Harrington shot six under in the final four holes, including a birdie on 18 to win the Sutton Division by one stroke!

- In 2021 Chris and Jack Dukeminier set the modern record, shooting 125 (-19) to win the Sutton Division. 

Tournament Standings

Golf Genius ID: bb2022

Live Scoring